How many horsepower is a Detroit Series 60?

How many horsepower is a Detroit Series 60?

Detroit Diesel Series 60

Series 60
Power output 330–605 hp (246–451 kW) at 1800–2100 rpm (11.1 L)
Torque output 1,150–2,050 lb⋅ft (1,559–2,779 N⋅m) at 1200 rpm (11.1 L)
Length 57 in (1,400 mm) (11.1L)

What kind of engine is in a Freightliner?

The Cummins X15 e5 – SCR engines use the base ISX engine but incorporate a new common rail fuel system, a wastegate turbocharger and a single overhead camshaft. The SCR technology uses an exhaust after treatment system which converts nitrogen oxides (NOx) in the exhaust stream into harmless gasses.

What is the most reliable semi engine?

We’ve established that PACCAR engines are by far the most reliable and best diesel semi engines, but they are really only used by two trucking brands—Peterbilt and Kenworth.

Are there any Detroit Diesel Series 60 engines?

This in-line, 4-cycle, 6-cylinder diesel engine uses the innovative DDEC electronic fuel control system to provide engine management reports, answering the high demand for a fuel-efficient heavy-duty engine. The Detroit Diesel Series 60 is offered in three versions: 11.1L (discontinued in 1998), 12.7L (discontinued in 2007), and 14.0L.

What kind of engine is a Detroit 14ol DPF?

2008 Detroit 14OL DPF model used diesel engine for sale. 515 HP. Tested and inspected warranty. Call for more information. 2005 Detroit 14.0L used diesel engine for sale. 515HP.

Are there any problems with the Detroit Diesel 14L?

Another common complaint, especially with the 14L, is poor fuel economy. As the engine got bigger and was designed for more horsepower, fuel usage seemed to increase as well. Some argue that this lowering of fuel economy is not due to engine design, but to poor operating practices.

What kind of engine does Detroit Diesel 12.7L have?

These have gone through multiple versions, and different ones can be found on the both the 12.7L and 14L. The 12.7L went through the various phases of the DDEC, with the older engines having either the DDEC I, II, or III.