What are the 58 subdivision of Odisha?

What are the 58 subdivision of Odisha?

The state is divided into 58 sub-divisions, 317 Tahsils, 314 Blocks and 6234 GPs….Districts of Odisha :

Angul Khurda
Bargarh Koraput
Bhadrak Malkangiri
Balasore Mayurbhanj
Balangir Nuapada

What are the 30 district of Odisha?

Odisha comprises 30 districts which are Angul, Balasore, Bolganir, Boudh, Bargarh, Bhadrak, Cuttak, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Jagatsinghpur, Kalakhandi, Jharsuguda, Nayagarh, Sundargarh, Rayagada, Puri, Kendrapara, Koraput, Khurda, Malkangirir, Ganjam, Rayagada, Sonepur, Sambalpur, Kandahmal, Nabarangapur.

How many PSU are there in Odisha?

Eleven PSUs in Odisha running on loss; OSFC and Gridco top the list. Bhubaneswar, 16/11: Eleven out of total 36 public sector undertaking in Odisha are running on loss, admitted the state government in the assembly on Saturday.

Which district is small in Odisha?

Having a geographical area of 1759 sq km, the Jagatsinghpur district is the smallest district in Odisha in terms of territorial location. This district has got a total population of 11,36,971 including 577,865 male and 559,106 female as per 2011 census.

Who is the 1st cm in Odisha?

Harekrushna Mahatab
Chief Ministers of Odisha

No Name Tenure
1 Harekrushna Mahatab 2 years, 270 days
2 Nabakrushna Choudhuri 6 years, 160 days
(1) Harekrushna Mahatab 4 years, 129 days
Vacant (President’s rule)

Which district is poor in Odisha?

of Orissa, out of 67.87 lakh rural families, 66.37 per cent rural families were living below the poverty line, which indicates the decline of 12.33 percentage points over 1992 survey. Nuapada district had the highest percentage of rural poor families (85.70 per cent) in the state.

What is the full form of PSU?

A government-owned enterprise, government-owned corporation, statutory corporation and a nationalised company in India is called a public sector undertaking (PSU) or a public sector enterprise.

Which public sector plant is located in Odisha?

Kalinganagar is a major industrial center of Odisha….Kalinganagar.

Kalinga Nagar
Country India
State Odisha
District Jajpur

Is jagatsinghpur a district?

Jagatsinghpur District is one of the thirty districts of Odisha in the eastern coast of India. It became a new district on 1 April 1993 (Vide Government Notification No. 14218/R dated 27.03.

Who is MLA of Ganjam?

Naveen Patnaik : The current & 14th Chief Minister of Odisha , is also MLA(Member of Legislative Assembly) from Hinjilicut , Ganjam District, Odisha.

How many districts are there in Odisha state?

How many districts are there in Odisha? There are 30 districts in Odisha. Here is the list of Odisha districts.

Which is the headquarters of the Central Division of Odisha?

The divisions are Central, North and South with their headquarters at Cuttack ( Central Division ), Sambalpur ( Northern Division ), Berhampur ( Southern Division) respectively. Each division consists of 10 districts, and has as its administrative head a Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC), a senior rank officer of Indian Administrative Service.

Who is the RDC of a district in India?

The position of the RDC in the administrative hierarchy is that between that of the district administration and the state secretariat. Each District is governed by a Collector & District Magistrate, who is appointed from the Indian Administrative Service.

Which is the serviceplusplatform of NIC in Odisha?

In an attempt to fulfill this vision, the Government of Odisha has implemented the ServicePlusplatform of NIC to provide services to citizens. Android App e-Certificates Revenue & Disaster Management Department