How many BJP MPS are there in Rajya Sabha?

How many BJP MPS are there in Rajya Sabha?

As of February 2020, 252 BJP leaders have been a member of the Rajya Sabha, out of which 82 are sitting members.

How many MPS are there in Rajya Sabha?

The present strength, however, is 245 members of whom 233 are representatives of the states and union territories and 12 are nominated by the President. The 12 nominated members of the Rajya Sabha are persons who are eminent in particular fields, and are well known contributors in the particular field.

Who are the MPS of Rajya Sabha?


No Name Date of Appointment
1 Eranna Kadadi 26-Jun-2020
2 K. Narayan 24-Nov-2020
3 Rajeev Chandrasekhar 03-Apr-2018

Who are the 12 nominated members of Rajya Sabha?

List of members nominated to the Rajya Sabha

  • Shri K.T.S. Tulsi. 25.02.2014. 24.02.2020.
  • Shri Swapan Dasgupta. 25.04.2016. 24.04.2022.
  • Dr. Subramanian Swamy. 25.04.2016.
  • Dr. Narendra Jadhav. 25.04.2016.
  • Shri Suresh Gopi. 25.04.2016.
  • Mrs. Mangte Chungneijang Mary Kom.
  • Shri Sambhajiraje Chhatrapati. 13.06.2016.
  • Smt. Roopa Ganguly.

How many BJP MLA are there in India?

MLAS by party affiliation

S.No Party MLA
1. Bharatiya Janata Party 1432
2. Indian National Congress 764
3. All India Trinamool Congress 236
4. YSR Congress Party 151

Who is the longest serving MLA in India?


  • ^ Ganpatrao Deshmukh : राज्याच्या राजकारणातील एक पर्वाचा अस्त, गणपतराव देशमुखांच्या राजकीय आणि सामाजिक कारकिर्दीचा आढावा (in Marathi)
  • ^ Jump up to: a b c “Ganpatrao Deshmukh: Longest-serving MLA in Maharashtra scores a record 11th win”.
  • ^ “PWP MLA Ganpatrao Deshmukh felicitated for 50 yrs in Assembly”.

How many MPs are there in Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha?

The Parliament has a sanctioned strength of 543 in Lok Sabha and 245 in Rajya Sabha including the 12 nominees from the expertise of different fields of science, culture, art and history.

Who is vice chairman of Rajya Sabha?

Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha

Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha
Incumbent Harivansh Narayan Singh since 14 September 2020
Style The Honourable
Member of Rajya Sabha
Reports to Parliament of India

Why are there two Anglo-Indian members in Lok Sabha?

This right was secured from Jawaharlal Nehru by Frank Anthony, the first and long-time president of the All India Anglo-Indian Association. The community was represented by two members. This was done because the community had no native state of its own.